Pueblo Ingles!

I am in my fourth day at Pueblo Ingles and I am having an absolute blast!  I am meeting people and making friends from all over the world.  I share a villa with a lovely Australian girl named Megan, and I am spending a lot of time with Allison from NYC, Maria from Philadelphia, and Albeiha (pronounced Alva) from Ireland.  The Spaniards are wonderful people–this program is so difficult for them, and they are working so hard.  Their motivation to learn English is astounding.  We work 14 hour days.  Breakfast is at 9am, and you have to sit two-to-two, which means two English speakers (Anglos) and two Spaniards.  Conversation is required, which is difficult for me before I have my coffee!  The morning is spent doing one-to-one conversations for four hours, and then lunch is at 2pm, again requiring conversation.  The afternoon is a mix of conversation practices and group activities, and then dinner is at 9pm.  I am NOT used to this eating schedule! Lunch and dinner last two hours and consist of three courses and red wine.  Ayayay!  🙂  After dinner we hang out for a few hours, and then start again early the next morning.  I have been taking yoga or going running each morning because the morning temperature is lovely and cool.  The days are hot, but they are not as hot as Georgia with its humidity.  This morning the market came to town (it only comes twice a week) and I bought some peaches.  I am journaling each day, but this is the first time I have had a chance to get online.  There is one computer for 40 of us!  I will upload pictures as soon as I can…I can´t wait to share with you all how stunningly beautiful this place is.  When I walk around the city, I sometimes just laugh outloud at how lucky I am to have this opportunity to live in such a beautiful place with such wonderful people for eight days. Cheers! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Pueblo Ingles!

  1. Jill! How wonderful this all sounds! I’m glad you’re having such a fab time! Can’t wait to see the pics and hear more!
    OXOXOXOXO

  2. Jill,
    Thank you for your blog entries. I will be following your travels with great interest! It sounds like you are having a wonderful time!

  3. Wow – that’s awesome. I am sure you are feeling quite worldly now. Much to discuss. How are the McDonald’s’s over there? Are they like ours?

  4. I’m so glad you’re having such a great time! I can’t wait to get together when you return. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

